My Canine Guardian Angel

Piku Thakur ❤

I remember his last day on earth
He didn’t welcome me
When it was expected the most
He didn’t wake up
Even after a hundred times I asked him to

Mumma cried on my shoulder
She was sorry like I was too
How could we imagine our lives without him
He was our sun and the moon

The house seems so still
Now that he’s gone
His bowl that sits empty
Is now a water feeder for the sparrows

Nobody follows daddy on his walks
Mother seems lonely in the kitchen
Nobody waits for us at home
Without him, even the garden flowers seem numb

I still remember his scrappy little puppy days
His little paws and wagging tail
He never let me sleep alone
He never let me cry alone
He was the purest soul and the vigour of our home

He is our canine guardian angel now
I know he is at a happier place
I miss him so much
And i know he cannot be replaced

So I would just wait for the inevitable to come
Until i see him again
And i would live happily for him
Because he never liked to see me in pain

His last days. Piku was in a lot of pain due to parvo virus infection.

Some Unforgettable moments

My little potato’s very first day ♡
Cutest boop
My poser and selfie partner ♡

Published by Aditi Thakur

I am Dr. Aditi Thakur, a medical graduate from Bhopal and I blog about almost everything! My posts are usually thematic written in time unknown. I have published many of them in magazines. Kindly, do not assume anything. Toodles ♡

4 thoughts on “My Canine Guardian Angel

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started